Our Board

Executive Board Members

David Bucknam: SPH Board Chair, Chief of Police, Skowhegan Police Department, Representing Law Enforcement Sector

Jayme Dennis: SPH Vice-Chair, Dept. of Health & Human Services, Office of Child and Family Services, Representing State/Local/Tribal Government Sector

Jason Gayne: SPH Treasurer, Executive Director, Skowhegan Area Chamber of Commerce and Hospice Volunteers of Somerset County, Representing Civic/Volunteer Organization Sector

Tobin Curtis: SPH Secretary, Pastor, Christ Community Fellowship, Madison, Representing Religious/Fraternal Organization Sector


Board Members

Brent Colbry: Superintendent of Schools of RSU/MSAD 54 Skowhegan. Representing Skowhegan, Canaan, Cornville, Norridgewock, Mercer, and Smithfield, Representing School Sector

Stephen G. Colella: Mountain Wireless, Mix 107.9 & Cruisin 93.5, Sales/on Air, Representing Media Sector

Miriam Jacobs: Home Based Supervisor, KVCAP Child & Family Services, Representing Youth Serving Organization Sector

Elmer (Mer) H. Doucette: Redington-Fairview General Hospital Chief Financial Officer, Representing Healthcare Professional Sector

Sally Dwyer: Retired Branch Manager, Franklin Savings Bank, Representing Business Sector

Elizabeth Corbin: Clinical Social Worker, Representing Other Organization Involved In Reducing Substance Abuse Sector

Renee Hovey: Special Education Director of RSU/MSAD 54 Skowhegan, Representing Parent Sector

Juliana Richard: Selectperson, Bingham, Representing State/Local/Tribal Government Sector

Sydney Reed: Student, Cornville Regional Charter School, Representing Youth Sector

Lyvia Trask: Student, Cornville Regional Charter School, Representing Youth Sector


Staff to the Board

Matt L’Italien:  SPH Project Director


Please Note: SPH membership consists of a diverse group of individuals and organizations who assist in carrying out essential public health services for our citizens. Commitment in writing is required to be a SPH member. Board meetings are open to the public. SPH members sit on Jackman and Bingham Leadership Teams, Somerset Economic Development Corporation, Somerset County Emergency Preparedness, KVCAP and SCARP committees and we have Sub committees for Tobacco, Physical Activity, Nutrition and Substance Abuse.

Updated April 2019